finished Chickami

Chickamifo
I finished Chickami yesterday, and it fits, y’all! This is KnitPick’s Shine cotton/modal blend. I have so much left over, I started a little shrug, based on Debbie Bliss’ Cathay shrug pattern,  to wear with this in cold  AC. I wanted to cast on for the Simply Lovely Lacy Socks, but had a major fight with the swift and the yarn, and a lampshade. Suffice it to say it was a big mess, and almost brought my headache back. Guess I will concentrate on finishing the Sixth Sense socks.

7 thoughts on “finished Chickami

  1. Wow! It looks great! And you really whipped through it fast. Hey – let’s calculate the ratio of time per stitch and compare Chicami to Samus. Just kidding! šŸ˜‰ I love your Easter-y colored Opal socks. They’re so NOT my colors but I might need to find me some of that yarn anyway.

  2. That looks fantastic! I’ll bet it will be the perfect thing for summer, especially with your matching sitcom chic for air conditioning. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

