She’s Super Geeky

NikonsActually, what DH said when I came in with two Nikons around my neck, was “You look like uber-geek.” I got Rick James songs in my head later. My box came from Amazon today, two weeks after I ordered it, and they canceled my SD card, making me go to Circuit City for a card, which I hate because the salespeople ignore me… I also had to get a mail-in rebate for the card to make it close to Amazon’s price, when they had it.  ANYWAY, the box had the Nikon D50 digital SLR with an 18-55mm lens in it and a couple other items. The Nikon wireless remote came in the morning mail, and the camera came with UPS in the afternoon. The D50 is in my hands, the one on my hip is a 20-year old all-manual FM2, and the other is my N6006, which is auto-focus, auto exposure and is 5-6 years old. The D50 is the only Nikon that came with a strap. I have lenses that I hope to be able to use. DH says to say that he took the picture with the Kodak DX 6340, as the Nikon’s battery is STILL charging.
The other items in the box are shown below. DH didn’t get beyond the swatching rule while I figured out how to set up the camera, before resorting to reading the directions. The lens part I could handle. We have eclectic music tastes, but we are still in Vegas music mode, as you can see. “Delilah” is in my head now. The book is unsigned, LOL.

Bookcd_2

4 thoughts on “She’s Super Geeky

  1. I guess this is the answer to “What’s new Pussycat?” 🙂
    Congrats on the new D50 – I know you’ve been wanting that one for a llllooonnnggg time. LOL
    We’ll all be expecting amazing photos from now on!

  2. Two? It seems to me that there are three cameras in that picture . . . but, who cares? Congratulations? You are going to have SO much fun with that amazing camera. I’m happy for you!!

  3. My mother was a big Tom Jones fan, so I grew up listening to many of his his. I got to see him a couple of times when I lived in Myrtle Beach, and I loved it. He’s still the man!

Leave a Reply

