Nice Postal Day

WebsorderFirst, my order from WEBS arrived at work. Man, that red  Debbie Bliss Cathay looks fine in weight. It is so soft and purty, with its silk content. It wants to be a shrug or something… I love to collect Cascade 220. I am learning to love natural lighting. These photos are still with the Kodak. I ordered this yarn before I said I wasn’t going to buy any more yarn.
Opals_1
These were waiting at home for me. The Opal on the left also has silk in it, something that is new to me. The other is Opal Element. These came all the way from France, via a trade with Maylin. She mailed them last Friday. Wow! The bag barely visible on the right has beaded stitch markers and a beaded bracelet.

2 thoughts on “Nice Postal Day

  1. I have yet to buy Cathay, but I pet it everytime I go to my LYS.
    I also recently obtained some Opal from eBay. I’ve always wanted to try it.

  2. The Debbie Bliss looks beautiful – another yarn I’ve never seen in person.
    We won’t discuss what I ordered yesterday… šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

