Misc. Stuff

I miss the "strange" southern weather. It wenf from the 70s last week to the 90s this week. Oh well, we knew summer would arrive soon. The sunroof is closed and the car AC was on 60 on DH’s side, and 70 on mine. I keep telling him a low pressure front will develop.

After I finished the third CIC vest, I applied myself to the Classy Slipups socks in KnitPicks Geranium Sock Garden for the Red Hot Sizzling Socks KAL. I am past the heel and on the gusset decreases I decided not to do the instep in pattern, mainly because I wanted to see the colors. I am still on the boring straight part of the Fiery Bolero, but after examining the Cathay, I am glad I have a heavier yarn to get a little larger sweater. I have some hot pink DK that wants to audition for CeCe next. I can’t decide what socks to knit for Summer of Socks, but the Trekking is ready for …trekking to New Orleans for ALA. I have virtually "met" some knitting librarians, too. I got the pattern for the Diamond Fantasy Shawl yesterday.

Gamecock Doc, my Tea Swap Pal, is moving to the Nawth from SC, to the home of Webs (Northampton, MA) for her medical residency. I sent her some Sock Garden to help keep her toes warm.  I am looking forward to getting my own Tea Swap package. This is fun!  Oh yes, that reminds me, I went to a LYS on Saturday, Knit Nouveau, near Birmingham, and petted all the yarn, but did not let the Cherry Tree Hill come home with me. The LYSO, Mercedes has a pattern in the current  Interweave Knits. When does my subscription start?

One thought on “Misc. Stuff

Leave a Reply

