Sewing a Little (bag)

Fishes
While I am not participating in Project Spectrum, seeing all the blue blooming on blogs has inspired me to flash the newest addtion to my fabric stash. Here are my little fishies, which will be a really simple skirt eventually.

Bernina
Here is my old reliable Bernina. When I want to SEW, I use it, and not the more intimidating Brother 8500 sewing/embroidery machine. I had to get out the manual to figure out how make a buttonhole for the cord, it’s been so long. I was feeling so proud, when I discovered I couldn’t turn the lined bag right side out. I had to open a hole.  This is a bag that I intend to use for carrying a small project, such as socks. I don’t remember what I bought the cord for. It was inspired by Trek’s bags. I believe I will go knit now.

Leave a Reply

