Update

Well, since you were here last, on eBay I have obtained a Bermuda bag, a “vintage” McCall’s pattern for bag covers, and some Lilly Pulitzer fabric in preppy colors. (Why do I keep having flashbacks to Five Points in Columbia, SC?). Oh well, I will consider these my birthday present to myself.I think reading all the high school memes has had an effect on me.  XM is still set on 70s and 80s music.

 I am on the second knitting of the short row “collar” area of the Fiery Bolero. I happened to notice that the collar was lopsided. It helps the look of your work to have the collar centered on the back of the neck, right? Anyway, it looks as if I will have lots (ok, a skein) of Shine yarn left over, again. No sock work. Fixing  the bolero took all my time.

Leave a Reply

