The Knit Sock Kit Swap Questionnaire

Most of my readers can ignore…

The Knit Sock Kit Questionnaire:

What are your favorite colors? jewel colors, turquoise, fuschia, purple, reds, just not pastel

Are you a new sock knitter? No How long have you been knitting socks? 4-5 years

Do you prefer solid or multicolored yarn? no preference, like both

What fibers do you prefer in sock yarn? cotton blends (fingering, not Fization) and fingering wt wool/nylon blend

Where do you usually knit socks? at home and at breaks at work

How do you usually carry/store small projects? In Ziploc bags in my knitting bag.

What are your favorite sock knitting patterns? Nothing stands out, whatever strikes my fancy at the time.

What are your favorite sock knitting techniques? cuff down, magic loop with 40" circs

What new techniques would you like to try? I have tried dpns, short circs, two circs and 2 sox on 2 circs. What else is there? I know how to do short row heels, but how do you prevent  holes? I have read and looked at photos and videos, just doesn’t click

Do you prefer circulars or dpns for sock knitting? CIRCULARS, definitely

What are some of your favorite yarns? Lorna’s Laces, Opal, handpaints

What yarn do you totally covet? Austermann Step, Claudia’s handpaints and Vespe

Any pattern you would love to make if money and time were no object? Time to finish the Pomatomous

Favorite kind of needles (brand, materials, straights or circs, etc)? addi turbo circs

If you were a specific kind of yarn, which brand and kind of yarn would you be? Opal self patternin

Do you have a favorite candy or mail-able snack? Un-mailable is chocolate. Currently, I am on a French Twist kick, they are hard to find where I live. oooh, I didn’t know they had chocolate

What’s your favorite animal? Cat

Do you have pets? What are their species/names/ages? four dogs, Suzie, Buddha, Junior and Trellis

If you were a color what color would you be? deep turquoise

Describe your favorite shirt (yours or someone else’s).. Turqouise knit tank I used to have, when I looked better in them. 🙂

What is your most inspiring image, flower, or object in nature? most things in nature inspire me, probably due to photography classes

Tell me the best quote you’ve ever heard or read. Posted to the Socknitters list 6/15: ""Knitting is one of 13 activities shown to reduce the risk of developing dementia by as much as 38%"  Neurology 57, December 2001.

Do you have a wishlist? yes, at Amazon (link on left side)

Anything else you’d like to share with the group today? I look forward to figuring out what my KSKS partner would like to recieve. June 15 is my birthday.

2 thoughts on “The Knit Sock Kit Swap Questionnaire

Leave a Reply

