Summer of Socks Starting Day

Yee haw! It’s the 21st. I can start my Summer of Socks sock now. Yes, I am easily amused. (Well, that’s a whole lot more interesting than it’s the day American Honda Finance Corporation drafts my payment, right?) I plan to make the Lacy Scallops from Sockbug, without the picot edging. Since the yarn is cotton blend, I thought I needed to have a ribbing at the top. I plan to use Meilenweit cotton multiringel that I had in stash. Photos later. It can stay in its Ziploc bag, as my sewing spell has passed for a while. In addition to making another bag the other day, I also made a skirt from my fishie print fabric.

I am doing my best to help further the cause of knitting by sending another librarian the URLs of two LYSs in New Orleans. Tee hee! I cast on for the Meilenweit sock and have 1/2 of ribbing. I have started y’all, I guar-on-tee! The stripes may not match, due to this skein being my SECOND Meilenweit cotton to be an enormous tangle that took literally hours to straighten out.

One thought on “Summer of Socks Starting Day

Leave a Reply

