Deja Vu All Over Again

Look at this photo from last year’s blog. I had deja vu all over again when I saw the photo in the  Yarn Harlot’s blog yesterday. Doesn’t that yarn resemble the Opal of my Pomatomus socks?

Anyway, I have survived the first row of CeCe, festooned with almost every stitch marker I own that will fit on a size 7 needle between lace repeats. That is the only way I can see where the repeats are until I can see the pattern better.  Maybe I need a lifeline. I have dental floss and a tire guage in my knitting bag. Things fall in, and never come out. The floss I understand…

Hmmm. I ordered Fat Cat sock blockers from Chappy’s (Chappywoman) Ebay store for photo shoots.

First, here is CeCe. Wish me luck!
Cece_1

Blocking the purple Plum Shrug at last. Hope the edges behave now.
Shrug

3 thoughts on “Deja Vu All Over Again

  1. Okay, you KNOW my brain stuttered over “Chappy’s Ebay store” . . . gosh, I didn’t even know he had stuff to sell!
    Or . . . did you mean some other Chappy? (grin)

Leave a Reply

