Hot Flashin’ Socks

Hot_flash
This is STR in Hot Flash. Part of the price went to breast cancer research. For those who have not yet asked me if I were knitting with Laura’s October yarn for Socktoberfest, no.  You can’t see much, the sun is glinting off the retina-searing pink, but there are tiny cables in the ribbing. I couldn’t do anything with this photo in Nikon  Picture Project or PaintShop Pro X. IT’S PINK, Y’ALL! In many, many shades. I couldn’t look at it when I had a migraine. The pattern is Chappywoman’s Booby Socks. October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Click on the Breast Cancer Site pink button on my left sidebar to help pay for mammograms. I joined the Sister Study, as both my sisters have had breast cancer.

3 thoughts on “Hot Flashin’ Socks

Leave a Reply

