Saturday Sky with flowers

Oct14_1
These flowers are blooming along the fence line, DH says they are Mexican sunflowers. The bees seem to like them
Bee2

Not much knitting, as I had a migraine Friday afternoon and still had a sore neck. (still do)  I went to bed really early for me.

I found another flower to add. DH says this is Confederate Cotton. It has blossoms that change colors, white and red and in-between blossoms. I can’t get them in the right light, but the blossoms don’t last, so here is one. My research shows it as Cotton Rose or Confederate Rose. The large plants, in the hibiscus family, came from cuttings.
Cotton_1

5 thoughts on “Saturday Sky with flowers

Leave a Reply

