Knitting Content

Believe it or not, there has been knitting going on. Think my eyes had to rest up from the Hot Flash socks. I finished the Basic Kid’s top down raglan sweater from Ann Norling. It is knit in Knitpicks Wool of the Andes Bulky in Grape.
Raglan

For Norovember, I have undertaken to learn entrelac. Here is the swatch for my Sarah James Entrelac Vest, in Kureyon 92.
Swatch

And just because it is almost Deb’s birthday, blame her for having to look at these two yet again.
"Need any help with that picture?"
Puppile

7 thoughts on “Knitting Content

  1. I haven’t tried entrelac yet… just the thought of choosing a method on purpose that you know there will be lots of “picking up” stitches keeps me away 🙂 It is gorgeous though… and i’ve toyed with the idea of the entrelac socks. The grapico sweater is too cute 🙂 The pups are getting big and it isn’t sweet how they are glued to each other!

  2. I’m working an entrelac pattern in kureyon 92 as well! I was wondering how you are feeling about the color changes. I’m a bit on the fence with mine and I’d like to know how others are responding.

  3. I’ve just posted a picture of my progress on my blog… I’m actually a bit further than that now. I will say that the further I get, the more it’s growing on me. It’s starting to look more cohesive. Have you though about how (or if) you’ll be fringing yours? I was considering doing the Lady Eleanor fringe…

Leave a Reply

