Knit Your Bit

Here is my scarf for the National WWII Museum’s Knit Your Bit drive. This is the garter stitch pattern from the site, in Cascade 220 Superwash. I finished it just in time to miss the first deadline. Oh well. New Orleans is not too far away. I accidentally stepped on Sis’ paw when I was framing some shots. Woke me up!
Vetscarf_1

Here is a photo of Honey, since I had one of Sis the other day. She is next to Trellis, who also has some yellow Lab ancestry. Wonder if they are related?
2dogs_1

Here is my photo assistant, sampling a sweetgum ball. (Gratuitous puppy photo.)
Sweetgum_1

4 thoughts on “Knit Your Bit

  1. I’m so glad that I discovered your blog and the Knit Your Bit campaign. My grandfather is a WWII vet so I will definitely be participating in the next round of this. I may even make a special trip to DC so that I can knit at the WWII memorial.
    Thank you so much for posting about this!
    ~ R ~

Leave a Reply

