Sock Yarn Galore

First, a flash of my sock yarn stash. Look at that, it is below the top of the bin. According to my calculations, I have 9.77 miles of sock yarn. Doesn’t sound so bad to me that way. Click for bigger.
Sock_yarn_1

As soon as I finish the edging on Forest Canopy–I have four rows left, and have a lifeline for the edging, I will cast on with my Lenten Rose Sundara yarn in the Pretty Petals pattern. There is a pretty example on Crafty Weasel’s blog. The Lenten Rose (left) was wound this morning, as well as Laura’s luscious October yarn from Sugar Bunny Boulevard.
Wound

2 thoughts on “Sock Yarn Galore

Leave a Reply

