Here’s the Monkey

Monkey_1
Well, here is the beginning of my Monkey Socks (Winter 2006 Knitty) with my new Violet’s Pink Ribbon Sock! yarn from Lisa Souza. I don’t think it’s quite in focus. That African Violet is STILL blooming. I posted the links recently–yesterday? Anyway, this yarn reminds me of strawberry and vanilla, with flecks of lime and violet. The yarn is fine and soft. I am kinda comfortable with the pattern. I wasn’t sure whether to trust the designer, Cookie,  after the P-socks, (which I am wearing today) but this is nice.

7 thoughts on “Here’s the Monkey

  1. I printed out the pattern yesterday. That’s a start, right?
    Actually, when I got home I cast on for some plain StSt socks from some new worsted weight yarn that’s beee-utiful so maybe that’ll get me moving again.

Leave a Reply

