Pretty Petals

First, I have been obsessed with making a pattern row counter like Trek, who had a nice one in her February 7 post. She linked to Turtlegirl’s directions. (BTW, I fell in love with Turtlegirl’s orange tabby boyz.) Here is my interpretation of a 4-row counter. Unfortunately, the only jump rings I have fit smaller needles. That’s why it’s posing with a sock. Oh well, I have eyepins and headpins and beads, oh my, but only one size rings.
Row_counter

I have been in denial about the tight fit of the Monkey sock all week. I frogged it yesterday, and started over on 2.75mm needles, what Crystal Palace calls a size 2. So I worked on Pretty Petals at our knitter’s meeting yesterday. Here it is, in my Lenten Rose Sundara yarn, posing with its sockie bag.
Petals

Petals2

4 thoughts on “Pretty Petals

Leave a Reply

