Actual Knitting Content

Well, I have finally finished my first Pretty Petals (Jeanie Townsend design) sock in Lenten Rose Sundara Petals Collection Yarn. I have yet to graft the toe, but I still consider it a finished object, OK? Click images for larger.
Rose1

Yes, I am insane, in case you wondered. After several failed attempts at lace shawl knitting, and emboldened by making it through Susan’s Forest Canopy Shoulder Shawl, I bought another shawl pattern. I fell for the Weeping Willow Shawl from Two Old Bags that I spotted while blog surfing the other day. I do have Lorna’s Laces Helen’s Lace yarn in Watercolor waiting patiently. I bought this design because for the triangle shawl, an entire half is charted. When I get to the end of most charts, I just can’t keep going. The photo even looks a little like the Watercolor yarn to me. That’s my new laser cordless notebook mouse there on the right. The cord is plugged in for charging.

Chart

Willow_2

5 thoughts on “Actual Knitting Content

Leave a Reply

