Something Rare

Using double point needles is something you almost never see me doing. But I could NOT get the pattern right where the yarnovers fell at the end of the stitches. I seem to be able to see the pattern better on dpns. Check out the matching beads on my dpn holder. (From Etsy.com)  I hate to think of even the potential of needles falling out when not in use. DorothyB sent me these natural wood dpns (and yarn she dyed) when I won a contest on her blog. This is the third attempt at socks with LynH’s Cushy ColorJoy Sport in "Wild Women Don’t Get the Blues." I love this Chevron and Feather Anklet Socks pattern, it reminds me of Ariann. I think it shows off the yarn well.
Dpns

3 thoughts on “Something Rare

Leave a Reply

