Almost Knee Socks

I have been taking an entrelac break, and decided to work on my knee socks. Remember the one, finished, one? I ripped out the foot and heel so I could make the heel out of Wildfoote and stretch the varigated yarn. So I am now past the heel and gussets on one sock. I still have a small amount left. Hope to make it to the toel. Anyone have a little smidgen of Fearless Fibers Wisteria you can spare? Sorry about the shadow, it is from the window of the library.

Kneesox

The Bob Serbin African Violet has even more blossoms. A closer look
Serbin2

8 thoughts on “Almost Knee Socks

  1. Hi there …
    I came across this post while surfing blogs and it so happens that I have a mini-skein of Wisteria sock yarn left over from something or other in my own personal stash. Pop me an e-mail with shipping details and I’m more than happy to send it off to you.
    Glad you’re enjoying the yarn!
    – Deb

  2. The socks ARE gorgeous–but so is that violet! I’m starting to really miss my violets’ flowers . . . I wonder how long before they bloom again? At least the cuttings are still, you know, alive . . . that’s something!

Leave a Reply

