Squares and Strolling

I have finished my first square for Laura’s drive for Greensburg, KS. The itty bitty triangle on top of it is the second one with leftover sock yarn
Square

There are still a few blossoms around. I had to show off my very first pedicure before I chip it or something.
Toes

Every year, I always want to take pictures of the Queen’s Anne’s Lace, so I had to get out there fast before it was mowed or sprayed.
Bug

Side

Backlit

It looks as if this will be a good year for blackberries, despite being so dry.
Blossom

Blackberry

The magnolias are blooming in our yard.
Magnolia

I thought the lichen all over this branch looked neat.
Lichen

The honeysuckle is blooming all over, and smells so sweet, which can set off my allergies.
Honeysuckle

I have been suffering for my art again, something worse than cold, wet puppy noses on the backs of my legs when I try to take photos. The seeds from these wheat-like weeds got stuck  in my socks and hurt when I walked. Weeds

5 thoughts on “Squares and Strolling

  1. Does the magnolia just smell heavenly? I’ve never smelled it in person but mom and I used to share a perfume that was supposed to smell like it. It always made me think of nutmeg.

  2. Do you ever cut a magnolia bloom and bring it inside? I love the way they smell. Your pics are great!
    P.S. I too have a teensy little toe toenail! I pretty much have to paint one on whenever I paint my toenails!

Leave a Reply

