Summer is Here

I went to the Cave Spring Arts Festival in Cave Spring, GA today. I saw three members of the NW GA Knitters Group there. I bought more dichroic glass jewelry- 2 pairs of earrings. I wanted to ask vendors if they could make dichroic buttons for my handknit sweaters. I got a bead anklet and a bead  pendant shaped like a teapot. I was too tired and hot to take photos. I also got a pottery bud vase. When I felt really bad after walking around and being in the sun, I went into the cave, where it was at least 20 degrees cooler than outside. I have not tried the spring’s  water, but people come and fill jugs right where it leaves the cave. There is a spring-fed swimming pool in the shape of the State of Georgia there. (It is chlorinated, too.)
Cave

June9

It rained a little yesterday, just enough to raise the humidity.

5 thoughts on “Summer is Here

  1. I’ve never been in a cave but my 11 year old just spent the night at Desoto Canyon (not Caverns) and thought he’d freeze to death in his 30 degree sleeping bag. Our heat lately might be enough to make me move underground!

  2. It did look hot that day from your pictures. Oh, I see that SoyJoy booth..I like those soy bars šŸ™‚ I didn’t get to go because my husband wasn’t feeling good due to a spider bite on his leg šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

