More Yarn. More Books

It rained a little today. I looked out my window and saw a rare sight-rain pouring down. When I came back to work yesterday, I had some Colrain, Webs worsted yarn in burgundy that is 50/50 Merino and Tencel. I have 11 skeins for the Knitting Pure and Simple Wrap Cardigan, no. 263.. Shiny… It feels nice, too.
Colrain

DH ordered me some books for my birthday. I had to get into his Amazon accont and cancel two, as I already had them. After all the Library 2.0 hoopla,  I set up a Library Thing account to see if I could track them better.
Books

Left to right, Mary Kruger, Knit Fast, Die Young, Maggie Sefton, A Killer Stitch, and Earlene Fowler, Tumbling Blocks. Not pictured is Carole Nelson Douglas, Cat in a Red Hot Rage, with Midnight Louie. Knitting and quilting cozies.

5 thoughts on “More Yarn. More Books

  1. I saw the tea cozy you made with Noro Kureyon, it looks very nice.
    Could you tell me what color you used? I’m trying to decide on a color to knit an entrelac jacket and can’t decide what color to use. However I do love the shades in the tea cozy.

Leave a Reply

