What, More Yarn?

Chenille

I liked the color of the Crystal Palace Panda Cotton Yarn so much that I had to grab this CP Cotton Chenille in Strawberries and Lime when it appeared on the Destash blog. I am thinking of knitting the Reverse Bloom facecloth, when the library gets its copy of Melanie Falick’s Weekend Knitting. It’s not like I don’t have other projects to work on, y’all. I have barely avoided starting another pair of socks-the Sunshine Yarns Watermelon Stripe has been wanting to see what it would look like in the Carolina pattern. I frogged another sock, may try a toe up sport weight one. Anyway, the Rocketry cardi has two sleeves, and is set aside to wait til I get more Curry Mission Falls Wool yarn for the edgings. The Plum Shrug also has two sleeves and an edging, and just needs buttons and loops. The sock, while being further down the foot, still looks really similar to its last photo.

2 thoughts on “What, More Yarn?

  1. Can’t wait to read about the washcloth. I tried it in a chenille and had moderate success. I am anxious to see it knit in that pretty cotton.

Leave a Reply

