Yet Another Project

I cast on last night for the Carolina socks in Sunshine Yarn Watermelon Stripe. Just have ribbing so far, not particularly photogenic. Today I cast on for the Irish Hiking Scarf for the Red Scarf Project, in Paton’s Classic Merino-yay stash.  I did not work on my sock last night, but I am halfway done with the foot. I thought I could finish it today while accompanying DH while he delivered an antique fainting couch to Anderson, SC. About 3.5 hr one way. I woke up with a headache that has not really responded to Axert, Tylenol, caffeine or NSAIDs. So I did not knit a stitch during the trip to SC and back. It rained a little in SC, and we kind of stood out there in the drizzle when we stopped at the GA Welcome center. To sum up DH’s feelings about the trip, "I hate Atlanta!"
Redscarf

4 thoughts on “Yet Another Project

  1. So, its that time of year again? I started a red scarf last year but abandoned the project due to lack of “yarn love” I was using Skye Tweed. Not very soft. I should reignite the project with a better choice this year.

Leave a Reply

