Miscellany

I frogged Ariann and cast on for another felted pumpkin last night. Ariann lives on, on this blog and Ravelry. I started Mr. Greenjeans from Knitty the other day, with the yarn that was formerly Ariann. I can do top-down raglans, bottom-up not so much.

I donated to several worthy causes, including Aimee’s Walk with Us to Cure Lupus. I read about Aimee on Wendy’s blog, and probably saw her in Atlanta at the Yarn Harlot event. There are lots of yummy prizes being donated. Check out the Web site.

Oh yeah, I said I was knitting more pumpkins. The bigger one is from  Carol Bristol’s Felted Pumpkin Pair in Lion Wool Pumpkin, and the smaller one is the Minature Felted Pumpkin from Wool Windings, in Wool of the Andes Pumpkin. The leaf and tendril are in Patons Classic Wool.
Pumpkins

2 thoughts on “Miscellany

Leave a Reply

