Up the Creek

First, here is a photo of the Elder’s Mill Covered Bridge, over Rose Creek, near my sister’s house in Watkinsville, GA. More info here. This image has been in the camera for a couple of weeks.
Elder_bridge_2

The rest of the photos are from the banks of Terrapin Creek, near our house. DH and I drove through the stubble of a cornfield that is usually cotton. I slid on the bank, and was attacked by thorns to get these photos for you.
Clouds_2

Maple_2
 

Redleaves

When we got back to the house, I checked out the garden. We still have tomatoes (see, Bekka? I did say November) and basil.
Tomatoes

Basil

And the Confederate,and/or Cotton Roses, are blooming their heads off.
Cotton_roses

6 thoughts on “Up the Creek

  1. Ha! We hike over the Terrapin Creek Watershed. I bet I’ve close to your house and NEVER KNEW! Glad to see so much color in the trees; we’re planning a weekend in the woods.

Leave a Reply

