New Year, New Project

Since it is a new year, I started a new project. This is a Lava Flow Sock from Sockbug.com. DH claimed this Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Socknitters Rainbow yarn a couple years ago. I have just been waiting for inspiration to strike. I think this is the sixth sock I have going. I have also been sewing, working  oin a new smaller knitting bag and matching tissue holder. I would have sewed earlier, but I strained my back lifting a new microwave and computer printer, after the microwave made popping sounds and emitted smoke, and the printer started cutting off the tops of lines in text.
Lava1

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Project

  1. Please be careful with your back. Ask me how I know. Love the sock yarn. I am working on a smoke ring with some silk and wool yarn that feels so soft.
    Tricia

  2. Oooo be careful. We don’t want you to be out of commission. The Lorna yarn is very pretty. Hmmm…gonna have to go check out the pattern you are doing.

  3. I love the colors in that sock. I’m busy stashbusting and have two socks on the needles.
    I am looking for the perfect sock bag pattern and might just have to sit down and develop my own.

Leave a Reply

