What, More Sock Yarn?

It has been a while since I have been to my LYS, The Taming of the Ewe, in Jacksonville, AL. But last night they had a knitting and tea party to celebrate the end of tax season. Chocolate was also involved. Here are two reasons, although it was on sale. This is Kertzer On Your Toes. The left one is 75% bamboo and 25% nylon. The wild one is 75% wool and 25% nylon. It has aloe in the yarn, too.
Onyourtoes

This is handpainted Katherine sock yarn from Laura, at Sugar Bunny Blvd.  It is 100% superwash merino, and it is  really soft.The color is Apple Blossom. I saw it on her blog, and I had to have it. I had a hard time finding apple blossoms to pose it with for y’all.
Appleblossom

8 thoughts on “What, More Sock Yarn?

  1. Love the colors in those yarns! They would be hopping in my shopping bag no questions asked. I’m gonna have to keep my eye out for the On Your Toes yarn. I like the idea of Aloe in the yarn. Mmmmm.

  2. I really love the colors in Apple blossom.So sweet:)
    Aloe in the yarn huh? Next time I see you I would love to feel it.

Leave a Reply

