Happy Blogiversary to me and Happy Earth Day to Y’all!

So, today is my third anniversary with Typepad. Let’s give away prizes! Leave me a comment on this post by Friday, April 25th at 12 p.m. Central, and we will select three winners at random. (DH will close his eyes and point.) First prize will be a handsewn sockie bag! From Trek’s pattern.  For this, I will let the winner select fabric from a few choices. (I have been in an Asian phase lately) Second prize is a hank of handpainted turquoise and purple silk/merino yarn, enough for a scarf. Thrid prize is four hanks of sportweight yarn, ranging from cream, pink to burgundy. (Photographing these items is one of those things I have been meaning to do. One is actually photographed, but still in the camera.)
I will be in Birmingham at the Alabama Library Association’s annual conference until Friday. Hope to find where Knit Nouveau has moved?  (Shows how long it has been since I went there.)

54 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary to me and Happy Earth Day to Y’all!

  1. hey happy day to you and many more! Your post made me go back and look, and it’s two years almost exactly for me too! hooray for blogs, friends to sit down and drink tea with, and never disturb each other!

Leave a Reply

