More Socks Finished, Felted Fishies Featured

I finished the second Annetrelac Sock from IK Holiday issue last night. Look at the foot. Both of them had white striping with the aqua and burgundy until I hit the foot. Both have the white pooling or whatever it’s called on one side of the the foot. One is  just not facing out. Thankewe (Etsy) sock yarn in Winter Chill.
Entrelacfo

Before I got to the sock, however, I made another box bag. I wanted one shorter and wider, instead I got one longer. What are the secret dimensions? I always forget to check before I start one. Sigh. I used Drago[Knit]-Fly’s tutorial. I also used tips from here. I have ordered an OOP Butterick pattern for my next attempt. I had a fat quarter of Japanese lucky cat fabric, from eBay, I think. I made a bit of binding for the inside raw seams, even, and used grosgrain ribbon for tabs at each end of the zipper.. I lined the bag with red fabric with tiny white hearts. I got some lucky cat beads from Etsy, and used one for a zipper pull.
Bagtop

Catbead

Lining

And, because Marsha asked, here are Fred and Bubba the felted fishies (FiberSpace pattern) who live in my office, suspended from fishing line..They are made of Kureyon and Mountain Colors/Cascade 220. Their photos are long lost in  former blog archive, so here they are again:
Bubbafish

Fredfish

6 thoughts on “More Socks Finished, Felted Fishies Featured

  1. Hi! I use the 12×16 fabric, but sew the zipper on the 12″ side. Are you perhaps sewing the zipper on the 16″ side?
    I’m VERY impressed with your finishing details. Nice job!!

Leave a Reply

