Silk Garden is Here

My Silk Garden arrived today. This is color 225, all the way from Canada via a Ravelry destash. I found the Halfobi pattern, then of course, I went in search of Silk Garden. So today is yarn pr0n and gratutious puppy photos. I guess those Canadian smells from the envelope made Cookie and Peanut want to run away with it and sniff my yarn.
CloseSG2 

CloseSG 

Pile2 

Pile3

Of course, there is something to be said for distractions to keep puppies away from yarn. “This is MY stick.”
Mine

“I want your stick too, Mom.”
Mystick

7 thoughts on “Silk Garden is Here

  1. That sweater’s going to be amazing! The colors will look great on you.
    And don’t pups always seem to want the stick/cookie/bone/toy that they don’t have?

Leave a Reply

