Bruschetta!

I finally went to the store and got some Parmesan cheese for pesto. The recipe I use is from Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook. I did add a tablespoon more oil, as I did not follow the recipe and had trouble with getting the basil chopped in the food processor. I just spread pesto on my homemade French bread, and topped it with tomatoes with a little balsamic vinegar.
Bruschetta

I worked some more on the entrelac scarf last night, and my hand and arm are sore. Next time I will not cut up the tomatoes for sauce before chopping them in the blender. I went back to smaller needles and started a toe up sock, but did not like the pattern with the yarn and frogged it.

3 thoughts on “Bruschetta!

  1. That looks so yummy!
    I’ve caught up on the blog posts I’ve missed. You’ve been busy! Your bolero and other projects look really great. And your tomatoes must be delicious!

Leave a Reply

