Not Sock Knitting

I have actually been knitting on my cropped raglan cardigan. The yarn is periwinkle TLC Cotton Plus. In real color, a little more purple. I have just started the Feather and Fan trim.
Raglan

This morning, I made more apple butter. Then I decided to try some freezer jam because we have many packages of Ball freezer jam pectin. The plastic containers are peach jam. The jars are apple butter. I also made French bread baguettes, cornbread and blueberry muffins. Then I knitted for a while. I had a BLT for supper with two different types of tomatoes.
Jars2

Cookie and I wandered by the garden on the way to pose the raglan on the woodpile. The basil is still determined to bloom, despite mine and DH's attacks with the pruning shears.
Basil

3 thoughts on “Not Sock Knitting

  1. You’re just a regular domestic goddess! 🙂 Just tonight, I was shooed out of the kitchen because I’m so accident prone in there. lol It’s pretty sad.

Leave a Reply

