Feather and Fan Finished

The lower trim on this sweater gave me fits. It took three tries to get it done. I kept leaving out yarnovers and coming up with the wrong number of stitches. It was based on Knitting Pure and Simple's Summer Cardigan #221. The trim idea is from Louisa Harding's Tide, which I started and frogged. My mods were a v-neck, short length and the Feather and Fan trim. TLC Cotton Plus in periwinkle. The weather is overcast, thanks to the edge of Fay.
Raglanfo

Raglanfo2

After finishing this, I wanted to start another sweater, so I started Lisa Henderson's Baby Cables for a gift. This is Debbie Bliss Cashmerino. I can't remember if it was yellow or cream. This is the body, knit in one piece to the armholes.
Babycables
.

Cables

7 thoughts on “Feather and Fan Finished

  1. The sweater looks beautiful! I can’t wait to see how the baby sweater turns out. On another note, are you enjoying all this rain we’re finally getting?

Leave a Reply

