Finished Mrs. Beeton Mitts

I told the person for whom I made these that I did not charge enough for pain and suffering with the Rowan Kidsilk Spray. It was a pain to knit with, but it feels so soft and nice. It was not too bad stringing 108 seed beads onto it, (for both) and the pattern was not hard, once I figured out how to attach both ruffles.I did it wrong the first attempt and had to redo both ruffles.  It was the Kidsilk that was so much fun.  Mrs. Beeton from Knitty, Rowan Kidsilk Spray in Vino, and Rowan Cashsoft in Opulence. Both yarns from Ravelry destashers. My Halloween Cactus is still blooming.

Mittone

Mittsfo2

Mittsfo

2 thoughts on “Finished Mrs. Beeton Mitts

Leave a Reply

