Autumn Leaves and Cables

I finished one Genmaicha mitt, and restarted the other one, after I ripped it out because it was too small. I didn't say I wove in the ends, OK? Also, I think the second one is not bad for taking a photo of your right hand which balancing a DSLR in your left and wrapping your hand under it to reach the shutter button. The yarn is from Stacey Budge.
Mittleaf

Leafmitt

The mailman just brought yarn today and a couple days ago too. First my MALABRIGO sock yarn in Caribeno came in. I also got burgundy Northfield yarn (Merino/Alpaca/Silk), all from Webs.
Malabrigo

Northfield

I got yarn for being selected as a winner in Jane's contest to caption a photo of her cat. This is Some Assembly Required in Tonal Blue Spruce . Just what I needed for Waterlily Socks.
Winnings

One thought on “Autumn Leaves and Cables

  1. Pretty mitt and yarn. I saw that color of Malabrigo sock yarn at my LYS and nearly got it. I ended up getting Violeta Africana.
    Will need to give some thought to what to make with it.

Leave a Reply

