Spring Flowers and Summer Cardi

I am still working on the Open Summer Cardigan/ I have started on the neckband/front ribbing. It went fast on 10.5 needles. Knitting Pure and Simple #294, TLC Cotton Twist.
Cardi

During my time at the Alabama Library Association conference, I had the chance to wander around Auburn University's campus and look at  azaleas. I believe these yellow ones are native azaleas. They stood out from the pink, red and white ones from across the street.
Yellow

RBD
The conference hotel is across the street from Auburn's Ralph Brown Draughon Library.

2 thoughts on “Spring Flowers and Summer Cardi

  1. Your cardigan should be very pretty in white – you’re very brave, as I’ve never knit anything white. I’d be afraid of getting it dirty while, or after knitting it.
    I love the yellow azaleas! We mostly have pink and orange ones in our area. Ours are far from blooming though… late May will be more like it.

Leave a Reply

