Happy Blogiversary to Me!

I believe it is the 4th year I have been blogging. To celebrate, I will give away books and yarn. One of the books I am sharing was a prize I won on a blog contest. Also, my so tacky it's cute spinning wheel lamp arrived yesterday. The wheel and the treadle move.
Wheel

Lamp
The books I am giving away are The Friday Night Knitting Club and its sequel. Knit Two by Kate Jacobs. The second book is a proof I won from Katie.

I will also give away 2 skeins, hanks or whatever shape of sock yarn. Here's one  560 yards of sport merino from LeeLee's Unique Buttons and Yarns Etsy shop.

Please leave a comment wishing me a happy blogiversary before midnight Central Time on Saturday, April 25. Let me know if you want yarn or the books

 

71 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary to Me!

  1. Happy Bloganniversary! I’ve enjoyed reading your posts since this winter – you’re in my Google-Reader permanently πŸ™‚
    Love the lamp – what a great find!
    Whatever you decide to give as a giveaway will be just fine.
    Have a good day.

  2. Happy Blogoversary! Long may she wave. The lamp is fabulous. I’d prefer yarn — I have ‘way too many books. Come to think of it, I have a lot of yarn, too — but I’d still rather have more yarn! Thanks for a fun contest.

  3. Happy Blogiversary!! What an accomplishment. I have already ready both books….just wanted to give my well wishes!! If you get too many responses, I could give you my books to give out too if you want!

  4. Happy Blogiversary to youuuuuuuuuuuuu! Look forward to more years of posts from you! I love the lamp — too cute! If I win, I’d be tickled with whatever!!

  5. Happy birthday to your blog! Will your blog be celebrating with a birthday cake? And, of course, since blogs can’t really eat cake, you’d have to help out by eating it yourself, right? πŸ™‚ My bookshelves are already groaning under their weight, but there’s still room in my yarn stash boxes. Heh.

  6. Happy blogiversary! And I love, love, love your Acer sweater. I’d rather have the yarn — I’ve read both books.

  7. I love your white Cardi… Also your purple Iris.Mine are just barely out of the ground and will be June before they bloom.
    I would like either book. I have wanted them but on fixed widows income can’t see my way clear to buying one of them.
    O happy birthday to your Blog.

  8. Happy blogiversary! I can think of 5 people who’d love the lamp… hmm, I see one of them has already commented that she loves the lamp. Ha!

  9. Happy, Happy! Wish I had your commitment. Someday I’ll have a “start my blog party!” πŸ™‚ Yarn would be awesome as I already have the books. Decisions, decisions … read or knit?!?! But if that is gone I’d take your Spring Risotto recipe – I got hungry just looking at the picture.

  10. I love your lamp. The items you have knitted are wonderful. I would love to do the same type of work. Happy Blogiversary !! Congrats.

  11. Happy anniversary. I can’t even do 4 days of blogging so 4 years is quite a milestone as far as I am concerned

  12. HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY!!!!! Hope your doing well. Hope I will see you soon! Would love to win Knitting Club 2. Haven’t gotten a chance to read it yet!

  13. Happy Blogiversary.(is that a word) The lamp is adorable. Your knitting is great and can I share your Asparagas omlette? I like yarn. Pat Flores

  14. Happy blogversary! And congratulations on sticking with it for FOUR YEARS! That’s a lotta blogging! πŸ™‚
    Shirley (in soon to be warm and sunny SW Ohio)

  15. Congratulations on your blogiversary! I found your blog through the socknitters group. As for the prizes, forget the yarn and books…send me your Ken Ledbetter spindle!!! (Just kidding! If I am a lucky winner, send yarn.) But that spindle IS gorgeous and I am seriously envious.

  16. A very happy blogiversary to you! I love popping in and seeing what’s on your needles. I just love your little spinning wheel lamp. How cute. The giveaway items are also so nice and what a generous thing to do on your blogiversary. Thanks for including us.
    Marilyn in NM

  17. Congrats! Happy Blogiversary. I like the job you did on “Acer,” gave me a lead for my next cardi.
    I’ll take whatever – books more than yarn, but I can always use supplies!

  18. What a neat blog! I enjoyed the flying visit. Definitely bookmarked you and will have to start visiting regularly in the future! (This is assuming you have room for a Lefty knitter) πŸ™‚

  19. The happiest of blogiversaries to you! I’m so jealous of people with staying power when it comes to blogging. I love my blog, but I’m so random about posting I almost forget I have one! By the way, I love the lamp.
    Deb
    zoesmom.debbie.blogspot.com

  20. HAH! Clearly the “shameless plug” worked! Or we just love the idea of free crack – er, knitting related items. πŸ™‚ Happy Blogiversary, and I *love* the ACER. And the SYES. And the asparagus omlette!

  21. Happy Blogiversary! I tried (once a long time ago) to be a knit-blogger, but I tired of blogging pretty quickly…for anyone who can do it, more power to them–You’re stronger than I am!
    The Yarn would be lovely…but then again, I say that a lot…
    ~Jean

  22. Happy Blogiversary! I’ve just begun to browse thru it, loving it so far. Yummy sock piccies. I would be please as punch to win either the books or the yarn.
    Hugs, DJ in SW MI

  23. That lamp is adorable! Who called it tacky? For shame for shame!
    Happiest Blogiversary and many more to come I hope.
    yarn would be awesome but books are great too I’m not picky.

  24. Happy Blogiversary πŸ™‚ I’d also like to know if you have spun any yarn with your lamp yet? I’d quite like the second knitting club book but would be pleased with either yarn or books. πŸ™‚

  25. Happy 4th Blogiversary! If I’m lucky enough to win I’d love the yarn please. I think your lamp will put a smile on anyones face.

  26. Happy Blogiversary!! That lamp is pretty funny. (found you from Chris…). I’d rather the yarn, and if I get drawn for the books, send me a note so I’ll know I was lucky and then draw somebody else for the books… I have one of them already and am not really interested in the other. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

