Wee Tiny Finished Object


365.115, originally uploaded by pknit.

Wee Tiny Sock from leftover Ruby Sapphire Luster Merino/Tencel sock yarn in Darlene colorway. This is for the Wee Tiny Sock Swap hosted by Emily.

I started this last nigh, and got past the heel and gusset. I finished the rest at today's meeting of the NW Georgia Knitters Group. We are on Ravelry, if anyone wants to join.

Another memberm Susan, showed me how to spin with my drop spindle today. I did much better than on my own. Maybe I will get the hang of it. I need to try the newest spindle. My yarn does not good quite as good as hers, but way better than my first attempt.
Spindle 

I also got some sock yarn in the mail the other day. Just kept forgetting to take a picture of it. Plymouth Sockin Sox with wool, bamboo and nylon. Cranberries and blueberries in moss is how it was described.
Soxyarn

8 thoughts on “Wee Tiny Finished Object

  1. How far of a drive is it from J’ville??? To go to the NW georgia knitters???
    I REALLY need to get out more.

  2. The sock is adorable!! I love your spindle. I make them myself and sell on Etsy! Sock yarn color way is beautiful!!! Glad I stumbled upon your blog its fun!!! Huggs and God Bless Marion

Leave a Reply

