Siesta Still Not Finished

I finished the bottom of Siesta, then I discovered applied cable. I added it to a sleeve, then I ripped out the bottom ribbing and started on the bottom in appled cable. It is very similar to applied i-cord. I have one sleeve and the hem to go to be finished with Siesta from Knotions online mag in Ella Rae Silkience in aqua.

Sleeve 

Onesleeve 

Hem 

I started off my day with a BLT. DH and I split a Brandy Boy tomato.

Blt

The GardenSoy edamame from the Univerity of Illinois are growing like, uh, Belvedere

Edamame 

The Aerogarden has produced several lettuce crops. For the winter, we have an upgrade to make it taller for heirloom tomatoes.

Lettuce

The baby got a new bed. My SIL brought Belvedere an extra large sized doggie bed. This is the first time he has really used it. She also forgot her dog's octopus

Bed 

Belvedere is 16 weeks old and weighs 63.8 pounds. I wonder when he will grow into his ears and tail/

Goofy 

Side 

Me and my boy

Pup1 

Group hug with Daddy-Punkin and BFF Belvedere

Daddy 

Duh!

Face

2 thoughts on “Siesta Still Not Finished

  1. Thanks for the applied cable link!
    And Belvedere? Oh my gosh, I think I’m in love. (and I’ve been a cats only person for years)

Leave a Reply

