We Have a Winner

I used the random number generator at Random.org, and the number was 7, which was Sara Campbell. Thanks so much to Sara and everyone else for reading my blog and donating to this worthy cause. Sara, please send your mailing address to me at pbarnett AT tds DOT com.

I did exclude my sisters, who are breast cancer survivors, but not knitters. Don't feel bad, because I have given them both hand knitted pink socks. One was Chappy's Booby Socks in Hot Flash sock yarn from Blue Moon Fiber Arts. I still have much pink yarn to knit my own.

I am still in training for the 5K, despite obstacles such as tripping over St. Bernard puppies, and being scratched by an over-excited Punkin while she is dancing around on her hind legs as I walk too slow for her. I have done Week 4 of C25K about 10 times, and might attempt Week 5 tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “We Have a Winner

Leave a Reply

