Ice, Ice, Baby

DH said the water at the end of the driveway was frozen. So midafternoon I wandered down there with six or seven dogs to take photos. I was in a long sleeve shirt, fleece top and fleece vest, with mittens and fleece headband. It was OK in the sun when I was moving, still around 32.This is cold for the South, people.  I saw a "Wait for me, Mama" face at the beginning. Belvedere does not go down the driveway often, so he had to sniff everything.

 Waitforme 

Ice
The dogs did not get a drink today.
 Ice2 

(edited to add) This morning, I made dog cookies with peanut butter, oatmeal, honey, etc. from a recipe on the saint_bernard-l Yahoo list. Belvedere was not sure about them until he thought another dog might eat his. They all enjoyed them.

 Cookies

5 thoughts on “Ice, Ice, Baby

  1. I know, it’s so cold! Someone told me it was 17 when the left for church this morning (for the early service). Brr!!! The good thing is that we can wear our handknits!

Leave a Reply

