New Mitts

I started one of the iPod mitts, then when I got 3.5 inches done on the cuff, I found the Podster Gloves pattern through one of my Yahoo groups, and started the pattern using the cuff I had done. So mine have 2×2 ribbing, I have the pinky finger left, and I think I am going to make the thumb flap, then pick up the marked stitches on the top of the hand for a mitten flap to cover the fingers. The yarn is Bearfoot from Mountain Colors, in the colorway Crazy Woman, and was too-large socks last week. The fabric is much denser and fits better than my socks did with a 2.25mm needle. There is still a little snow left scattered in the yard for backdrop.

 Handfront

 Handback
 
 Mitt

 Mitt2

5 thoughts on “New Mitts

Leave a Reply

