One Sock

I finished one sock of the Everyone Outta the Pool and finished the toe of the second sock. The yarn is Interlacements Tiny Toes in Las Vegas Brights. I have some wonky stitches in the cuff, but consider it not bad for my first double knitting. Also the short row heel is not perfect, but I consider it my personal best for that. Overall, not too bad. The hardest part was figuring out how to get the knits on one needle and the purls on another for the grafting at the top of the cuff. I ended up with 2 40" circs and one 60." It was a mess for a while there. (One of the needles is freshly cleaned and "un-sticky-fied" as I forgot about rosemary resin when I posed the in-progress sock in another big plant. That was really a mess. No sticky with this rosemary.)

  Onesock

4 thoughts on “One Sock

Leave a Reply

