A Little Knitting

After thinking a little about what I was going to do with the leftover sock yarn when I finished the beret, I started on the Twin Leaf Fingerless Gloves as soon as it was done. This is the same October Sugar Bunny Boulevard sock yarn. It has a couple more leaves on it now.

Mitt

When I was wandering around the orchard posing the sock, the camera battery door opened and shut the camera off when Belvedere sampled a pear on the ground. I did catch this in the pear tree, though:

Butterfly

I picked pears earlier, and they are now in the slow cooker with ginger and brown sugar to become pear butter. I have got to make some biscuits.

Pears

Tomorrow I am going to do something with these apples. We already have apple butter, so I may freeze them for cooking.

Apples

 

Leave a Reply

