One Mitt Down

I have finished one of the Twin Leaf Fingerless Gloves already. I am using size 3, 3mm needles. This is a fun pattern that is pretty and interesting enough to keep my attention. The Sugar Bunny Blvd sock yarn is soft and fuzzy–October is the color name. Mitts from here.

Mitt

Mitt2

I canned the pear butter this morning. It came out well, and is spicy with ginger, cinnamon and cloves. It it essentially the Epicurious.com Caramel Pear Butter, just with more spice, and hard Southern pears from the yard, not Bartletts. I have another batch of pears in the Crock Pot, which I will cook and puree into pear sauce to use to make more pear butter on the weekend.

Pearbutter

 

2 thoughts on “One Mitt Down

Leave a Reply

