Assorted Stuff Again

There has not been much to post about the bathroom. The guys have been waiting for the furniture to come in at Lowes. We now have a Kraftmaid vanity and linen cabinet with Kohler Bancroft pulls. They had to get more screws because the ones in the boxes were not long enough. We also have a funky Bancroft faucet.

Faucet

Vanity 

I couldn't walk on the newly grouted floor to get a better angle. This is the bottom of the linen cabinet with drawers and Bancroft pulls. The top part has three shelves for towels and things. I need to go get a few new towels, bathmat, etc. We also have Bancroft towel racks to be installed.
Drawers

Granolabars
I made pumpkin cranberry chocolate chip granola bars today.

I also made falafel in the crock pot. I am using up things that I have on hand, like lots of garbanzos from my hummus phase. I needed bread crumbs for the falafel, so I chopped up bread in the food processor. I did about 1/3 of a leftover loaf, and froze the bread crumbs to have on hand.
Falafel

I also took some knitting photos, and never remembered to upload them. I also left this bag of yarn outside overnight. It seemed to be OK, and I left the bag open for the condensation to get out. Plum is the color, I think.

Milano

Tweed
I actually worked on DH's perennial sock, restarting for third time after I was inspired by finding the Harris Tweed pattern. Lorna's Laces Rainbow Shepherd Sock.

Kneesock
The second knee sock continues. I am past the calf now, and decreasing down to my usual sock size.

Ursula
The dogs are enjoying the springlike sunshine. I think Ursula had too many bone-bones.

Belvedere enjoys the shade.
Belv

 

2 thoughts on “Assorted Stuff Again

Leave a Reply

