Sewing Stuff

I have not been knitting, as I was reading a book that I was reviewing. Now I am done with that, but I still didn't feel like knitting.  So I sewed, which is something that I have to do when I am in the mood for it. We should look at my fabric stash some day.

First, I made a phone case from pink cupcake fabric, after falling in love with one on Etsy, and getting a similar pattern from Etsy. I think the fabric came from Etsy, as well. Lined with hot pink felt. My pattern was for an iPhone, and I enlarged it, but it still came out a little short. My co-worker with a Blackberry now has a new case! At least it has a good home.

Fabric

Phone case

So yesterday, I decided to make another phone case. It is a little wide, but oh well. I also got tired of cupcakes after struggling with the first case.
Mingo
This fabric is a souvenir from the quilt shop in St. Simons Island, GA, Stepping Stones. It is also lined with hot pink felt.

Today, I decided to sew a box bag that I had cut out a year ago. I have to be in the mood, remember? It was cut out, interfaced and the handle was sewed up and ready to go. It is a little wonky, but it is just for me.
Bagside

Front

Inside
Inside. OK does anyone else remember the song about the  monkeys jumping on the bed and suffering the consequences?

Closeup

I have two seashell fabrics from St. Simons that want to be a box bag too. One day I will figure out the directions for how to get rid of the raw seams. I wasn't up to that. Was not up to serger today either, so I zigzagged them.

Maybe I will finish the foot of the second Christmas stocking. I have second stocking syndrome, LOL.

One thought on “Sewing Stuff

  1. Cute bags – I like the cupcake fabric!
    Think I’m going to be forced to do some sewing here – both of the covers for Toby’s fave dog bed need repairs :o(

Leave a Reply

