It’s My Blogiversary. Happy Earth Day!

April 22 is my 6th Blogiversary. I forgot it last year, and almost forgot this year. And y'all get gifts!  Three of you, anyway. I am giving away 3 types of yarn. Fingering sock yarn wound into a center pull ball, 2 hanks of sport sock yarn, and a hank of worsted. I looked in the bin, and thought it would be nice to give away yarn with green in honor of Earth Day, but I was too attached to those.  One of the giveaways does have spring in the title. They are all spring-like hues, anyway.

The fingering is Blue Ridge Silk Works in Georgia Peach. 80% superwash wool, 20% nylon, 400 yds.
Peach

The sport weight is Gypsy Girl Creations in Spring Garden, 100% merino wool, 170 yds each.
Sock

The worsted is 100% wool from Spindle City Yarns in Felicity, 100 g, 220 yds.
Worsted

So leave me a comment on this blog post by 12:00 midnight Central Time on Friday, April 22. We will draw the first winner, then let them decide which yarn they want, then the second winner can pick from the two remaining. The third winner will recieve the yarn that remains.

 

 

5 thoughts on “It’s My Blogiversary. Happy Earth Day!

  1. Congradulations! I cant seem to keep one going for 2 months. lol
    I love the fingering and the sport. I do not own ANY sport weight.

Leave a Reply

