Please Help with Disaster Relief

Please help disaster victims across the South, or wherever you choose to donate.  I will gift a person drawn randomly from comments on this blog post or the previous one with a skein of Wollmeise Twin wool/nylon sock yarn. The label says, "We're different." It is RED. The yarn is posing on  a downed tree limb. Please leave a comment telling me you have donated to the agency of your choice by midnight Central Time May 6. We do have power now, so I can tell time, LOL.

WM

Some suggestions:

Americares

Red Cross Mid Alabama Region or text 90999 to REDCROSS ($10 added to cell phone bill)

Salvation Army or call 1-800-SAL-ARMY and designate April 2011 Tornado Outbreak.  Donors may text “GIVE” to 80888.  Checks may be made out to The Salvation Army Disaster Relief, P.O. Box 100339, Atlanta, GA 30384-0339.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Please Help with Disaster Relief

  1. I’ve donated to the Salvation Army, plus my church is taking up clothes collections to take to Tuscaloosa. I’ve got three bags of things to take up there this afternoon.

  2. I’m personally planning on making a contribution to the Greater Birmingham Humane Society. They are taking in all of the displaced animals that have either lost their owners or just haven’t been reconnected with their owners. I’ll also probably make a smaller contributions to the American Red Cross and hope to be able to use my paid voluteer day from my company to go out and do clean up. I’m glad to hear that you finally have power back and I hope you weren’t seriously affected by the storm.

Leave a Reply

